We are pleased to announce the appointment of Meghan Bailey GAICD as Board Chairperson, elected at the 2022 AGM.

Meghan joined the RA-NT Board in 2018 following a move to the Northern Territory the previous year. She is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors program and has served on several boards in the human services sector. Based in Darwin, she has held senior leadership roles in the Australian Government, including the NT Deputy Commissioner in the Department of Veterans Affairs.

Meghan holds qualifications in business, counselling, and public policy, and is experienced in the private, public, and not-for-profit sectors Working in Australia and internationally. She has been in the health, human and community services sector for over a decade.

After over 20 years as a volunteer Director and Chairperson, we also farewelled Doug Gillanders from our Board. We thank Doug for his years of service during periods of enormous growth and change for our organisation.


Relationships Australia NT Board 2022/23:

Meghan Bailey - Chairperson  
Fay Gurr - Vice Chairperson  
Esteban Cox - Treasurer  
David Smith - Public Officer  
Sue Coombs - Board member  
Denise Casey - Board member  

Service Type
Who is it for?